VIVIZ to make comeback with new album ‘Summer Vibe’ on next 6th

연합뉴스 / 2022-06-23 09:39:26
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by BPM Entertainment, shows a promotional image of VIVIZ's new album to be released. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)


SEOUL, June 23 (Yonhap) -- K-pop girl group VIVIZ will make a comeback with new album for the first time in 5 months.

According to BPM Entertainment, the agency of VIVIZ, on the 23th, VIVIZ will release their second mini album “Summer Vibe” via music streaming sites at 6 p.m. on next 6th.

This is the first new album in 5 months after VIVIZ released their first mini album “Beam of Prism” on last February.

An official from the agency said that “VIVIZ will aim for “Summer Queen” position with better performances.”

VIVIZ is a newly composed group including members EUNHA, SINB, and UMJI, who were all originally the members of a group GFRIEND.

They won two awards at TV music shows through a title song of their first mini album “BOP BOP!,” and recently participated in performance series “Grammy Global Spin,” taking their first step to U.S..

(This article is translated from Korean to English by Kim Jimin.)



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved