BTS’ third CD for new album is 'special gift for fans'

연합뉴스 / 2022-05-11 11:16:56
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by Yonhap News TV, shows BTS. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)



SEOUL, May 11 (Yonhap) – K-pop superband BTS’ new album, which will be dropped next month, will contain the songs that have not been released so far as well as the songs for the fans.

The agency Big Hit Music unveiled the tracklist for the third CD of “Proof” album through BTS’ official social media page on Wednesday.

The upcoming anthology album “Proof” consists of three CDs that embody the history of BTS that has been active for nine years since the group’s debut.

▲ This photo, provided by Big Hit Music, shows BTS' 'Proof' album tracklist for the third CD. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)


The last third CD is under the theme of “special gift” that can be kept by both BTS and its fans.

It contains a total of 14 tracks, including the songs that the group worked on but were not included in the album, demo version of songs, and “fan songs,” which depict the messages for the fans.

Among them, the songs “Young Love” and “Quotation Mark” were produced earlier but will be dropped for the first time next month.

“Tony Montana” is a song from the mixtape released by member Suga under the stage name “Agust D” in 2016, and the version where he performed with Jimin at the fan meeting in 2016 will be included in the album.

“Still With You,” a self-composed song revealed by member Jungkook in 2020, will be contained in the acapella version.

The last track of the CD goes to “For Youth,” which contains the love and gratitude towards the fans.

The official from the agency explained, “Since the third CD is a ‘special version’ for the fans, the other songs except ‘For Youth’ can only be found through the CD.”

BTS’ new album will be dropped on June 10 at 1 p.m. in Korea and at midnight in Eastern Standard Time.

The album portrays the past, present and future of BTS and the first CD mainly consists of the title songs, while the second CD includes songs of the unit groups and solo songs of the members.

(This article is translated from Korean to English by Kim Sun Min.)



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved