Tenor You Chae-hoon to release his first solo album 'POdIUM' on July 6

연합뉴스 / 2022-06-24 11:41:45
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by MOSS Music, shows a poster of You Chae-hoon's first mini solo album 'POdIUM'. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)


SEOUL, June 24 (Yonhap) -- Tenor You Chae-hoon from the crossover group LA POEM will release his first solo album in July.

According to MOSS Music, You Chae-hoon’s first solo mini album “POdIUM” will be released through major music platforms on July 6 at 6 p.m. Moreover, total of 5 songs will be included starting with the title song “Memory of the star”, and songs “Stroll”, “Breath”, “Flower” and “summer”.

Alongside famous singer Naul, Choi Baek-ho and Jung Yup worked along with You Chae-hoon to create the title song “Memory of the star”. Also, a well known producer Ecobridge took part in writing the lyrics to the title track.

One of the songs from his album “POdIUM”, “Summer”, is a poem You Chae-hoon wrote years ago with melodic line attached to it.

You Chae-hoon will be seeing his fans as well. Starting on July 23 You Chae-hoon will be holding concerts “POdIUM” starting in Seoul, followed by Busan, and Jeonju to sing his newly released songs to his fans.

Yoo Chae-hoon, a pop opera singer and a vocalist, became famous by taking the third place on JTBC’s “Phantom Singer 3” with tenor Park Ki-hoon, counter tenor Choi Sung-hoon and baritone Jeong Min-seong as a cross over vocal group “La Poem”.

(This article is translated from Korean to English by Joonha Yoo.)




(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved