Son Tae-jin releases mini album…"deeper style of music"

연합뉴스 / 2022-01-15 11:50:39
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by Mystic Story, shows Son Tae-jin. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)



SEOUL, Jan. 15 (Yonhap) – The crossover singer Son Tae-jin has released the mini album “The Present Today’s,” according to the agency Mystic Story on Jan. 14.

The album is based on the theme of "Music Fairy Tale for Adults," which connects with the singer’s first album "The Present At The Time,” which was released in November, 2021.

The album contains a total of 4 songs, including the title song “Today,” “Roman Guitar,” Meet(translated),” and “Summer Park(translated).” “Today” is a song that deeply presents Son Tae-jin's voice by capturing the lyricism.

Famous musicians, including Jung Jae-hyung and songwriter Kim Ea-na, participated in the album to improve the completion.

Son Tae-jin said, "I took efforts in each and every line of the songs with great people for a long time," adding, "You will be able to see my deeper style of music through various songs in the album.”

Son Tae-jin made his name known as a member of Forte di Quattro, the winner of JTBC's “Phantom Singer,” which aired in 2016. He has also performed as a solo artist by releasing the first solo single in 2018.



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved

Most Popular