City cowboy Song Min-ho all ready-set to bang your heart with 'TANG!♡'

연합뉴스 / 2021-12-07 14:23:05
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by YG Entertainment, shows Song Min-ho. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap) 



SEOUL, Dec. 7 (Yonhap) -- Song Min-ho of band WINNER returned to the music scene with his 3rd solo regular album “TO INFINITY.” on the 7th.

“If the previous album attempted to show Song Min-ho way of freedom, this time it’s like progressing one step forward to leap without limit and to infinity,” said Song during an online press conference Tuesday.

The album consists of 10 song including title track “TANG!♡” and side tracks such as “LOVE IN DA CAR,” “PYRAMID” and “KILL.” The artist took part in composing, writing lyrics of and producing all the tracks.

“The album’s concept is ‘city cowboy.’ As I adopted this character named ‘digital gun man,’ I used emoticons (in the title) to make it sound digital. With the meaning, ‘bullet of love,’ I tried to express intensity in a fun way,” explained Song.

The album’s name was inspired from the Buzz Light Year’s famous phrase “To Infinity And Beyond” in animation “Toy Story.”

“I put in experimental aspects not limited by genre. From pop songs to sexy songs, the album includes various colors,” said Song.

“It tells a story about a man very poor at love but trying all he can to earn love. I didn’t want the story to be too serious so made it bright and light,” explained the artist about the title song.

“The album starts hot but calms down throughout the tracks. I made it that way so it can flow naturally like a film,” added Song.

Earlier, Song held an art exhibition theming this album on Dec 1st~6th. It was a fresh attempt to promote an album

“I am ready to shoot your hearts with a ‘Tang!’ Hope for a lot of love for this album.”



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved