F.T. Island to return with 8th mini album 'LOCK UP' in Dec.

연합뉴스 / 2021-11-30 16:13:11
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by FNC Entertainment, shows the image for FT Island's upcoming album "LOCK UP." (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap) 




SEOUL, Nov. 30 (Yonhap) -- Band F.T. Island will release their 8th mini-album “LOCK UP” on Dec. 10, their management agency FNC Entertainment announced Tuesday.

It has been 2 years and 2 months since their last release.

The album portrays a heart-breaking moment of one’s love suffering from a break-up and locking up one’s memory with the loved one. It expresses the mixed emotions from the moment of breaking up to feeling a new love, said the agency.

The band’s lead vocal Lee Hong-gi will sing the title song “Unthinkable” to realistically deliver the feeling of not wanting to accept the end of one’s love but has to.

The band debuted in June 2007 and has dropped hit songs such as 'Love Sick', 'Severely', 'Thunder', 'After Love' and 'I Hope.’ Currently they are acting in three piece, Lee Hong-ki, Lee Jae-jin and Choi Min-hwan.



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved