fromis_9’s 4th mini album 'Midnight Guest'…"Confess love after escaping at dawn"

연합뉴스 / 2022-01-17 18:12:51
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo, provided by Pledis Entertainment, shows Fromis 9. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)


SEOUL, Jan. 17 (Yonhap) – K-pop girl group fromis_9 has transformed into confident women who go through the “Escape at dawn” at the online showcase, which was held online on Jan. 17, for the release of their fourth mini album “Midnight Guest.”

“Midnight Guest” is the first album in about 4 months since “Talk & Talk,” which was released in September, 2021.

It is also the second album released after moving to Pledis Entertainment under HYBE LABELS in August, 2021.

Pledis Entertainment introduced the mini album, which contains a total of 5 songs, "The concept is that fromis_9, who escaped early in the morning, makes a surprise visit to people who spend a boring night and presents excitement," adding, "It contains a variety of unexpected situations."

Along with the title song “DM,” the unit songs “Love is Around” of Lee Sae-rom, Song Ha-young, Jang Gyu-ri, and Lee Chae-young, and “Hush Hush” of Park Ji-won, Roh Ji-sun, Lee Seo-yeon, Lee Na-gyung, and Baek Ji-heon are also included in the mini album.

In particular, the members Park Ji-won and Lee Seo-yeon have participated in writing lyrics of “Hush Hush.”

▲ This photo, provided by Pledis Entertainment, shows Fromis 9. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)

Park Ji-won shared her own experience by saying, “I visited Han River when I had a hard time writing lyrics,” and Lee Seo-yeon added, “I organized my thoughts while riding a swing in the playground in front of my house to experience the feelings of escaping at dawn.”

fromis_9 promised to perform in pajamas for the concept of “Escape at dawn,” or to perform in Hanbok for Korean New Year if they win the first place at a music program.



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved