GOT7 members Yugyeom and BamBam to release new albums as solo artists

연합뉴스 / 2021-06-08 11:35:27
  • facebookfacebook
  • twittertwitter
  • kakaokakao
  • pinterestpinterest
  • navernaver
  • bandband
  • -
  • +
  • print
▲ This photo provided by AOMG shows a scene from GOT7's Yugyeom dance video. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)

▲ This photo provided by Abyss Company shows singer BamBam. (PHOTO NOT FOR SALE) (Yonhap)

SEOUL, June 8 (Yonhap) -- Yugyeom and BamBam, members from K-pop boy group GOT7, who left JYP Entertainment earlier this year will be releasing solo albums.


Yugyeom's first solo album "Point Of View: U" will be released on the 11th and 17th, according to the artist's new agency, AOMG on Tuesday. 


The track list for "Point Of View: U" showed that other artists from the hip-hop label AOMG have shown support for Yugyeom. 


Rapper Jay Park and Punchnello featured in "Love The Way", while LOCO participated in "All About U".


Artists DeVita and Gray featured in "I Want U Around" and "It's Your Fault" respectively. Gray also produced all seven songs from the "Point Of View: U" album.


AOMG artists also posted a list of Yugyeom's new tracks on social media while sending out messages of support. 


BamBam will also release his first solo album "riBBon" on the 15th.


The singer's agency Abyss Company has recently released a series of new album concept photos, attracting attention to BamBam's solo debut.


Specific details on the album, including the track list, will be released later.


GOT7, a seven-member group that debuted in January 2014, has built solid local and global fandoms and has gained popularity among the public.


However, when GOT7's contract expired in January, the group did not renew their contract with JYP Entertainment but instead each member found a new agency and decided to focus on their individual works.   



(C) Yonhap News Agency. All Rights Reserved

Comment >

Most Viewed